Recipe Suggestions?

I would live to hear suggestions from YOU! Is there a favorite dish that you would like a Paleo version of? Are you doing a challenge, and would like some suggestions? I would love to help where I can. Thanks for the feedback!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. melissakern says:

    Hi! I am currently doing a Whole 30 challenge and stumbled upon your website through chowstalker. So, I previously was mostly vegetarian and so my body is having difficulty adjusting to all the meat on Paleo. I am definitely enjoying eating meat again and changing my diet, but my digestive system isn’t too happy. I wanted to ask you if you have any great all veggie meals or bakes, etc, that I can throw into the mix that are Paleo friendly, but sans meat. Thanks so much and I look forward to digging more through your archives :)
    Melissa

    1. c2m2christina says:

      Hi Melissa!
      Check out the Asparagus Frittata, just don’t add the ham. I will look through my old recipes (I also used to be vegetarian) for good veggie heavy dishes. A recipe that comes to mind is Butternut Squash Soup. I’ll plan on making that this week. One thing I can suggest is to take some papaya enzyme for the digestion. It will help break the food down in your digestive system. Hope that helps!

      1. melissakern says:

        thanks so much for the reply! I will definitely make the Asparagus Frittata. I’ve made a broccoli version before, so I am sure it’s delish! Soup or veggie stews are a great idea too. Thanks for the tip on the papaya enzyme. I’l give it a try.

      2. c2m2christina says:

        I just posted a soup that you will probably like. Just leave the chicken out!

Leave a Reply

