Meatloaf

The majority of this recipe is from Everyday Paleo’s “Everyday Meatloaf.” I’m still tinkering with the recipe. Right now I think it’s too dry.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 lb pork sausage
  • 1 cup almond meal
  • 3 eggs
  • 6 oz tomato paste
  • 1 red onion, finely diced
  • 2 zuchinni, diced
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tbs basil
  • 1 tsp thyme
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne
  • 1 tbs red chili flake
  • lots of pepper, salt to taste, ketchup for the top (make your own, without the sugar, Everyday Paleo has a recipe for it)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all ingredients by hand in a mixing bowl. Place mixture into a 9×9 pan, and press evenly into the corners and sides. Bake for 40 min, or until no longer pink.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lorraine Scofield says:

    Hi! I’m new to this site and I love meatloaf, so I checked it out. Might I suggest using a teaspoon of mustard with each pound of meat. My mom used to use it, and it made the meatloaf nice and moist. I continue to do the same, even with my meatballs. No negative reviews from family or friends. Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

