30 Day Paleo Challenge

Chris and I started our 30 day challenge on October 18th. We took our measurements tonight (the 20th). This is his second challenge. My first real one. We’ve been eating 95% Paleo for almost three months, and we both really like it. Since we already eat “clean” I don’t think we will encounter many of the complaints that people have…headaches, cravings, etc. The main thing I had to give up was my precious glass of red wine. I have been feeling extra hungry lately, but I think it might be psychological.

Today on my way home from work (I’ve got an hour commute each way), my stomach was growling. So I stopped at Sunflower Market. I picked up some roast beef deli meat, a banana, and some lemonmint water by MetroMint. That water is amazing! It was so refreshing, and the only ingredients are mint, lemon and water. I have found my substitute for a social drink. I will go back later this week to buy the other flavors. For those of you who live near a Sunflower Market, Wednesday is the day to go. They have double sales that day. Their deli is great. Try out their chicken sausages if you get a chance.

I plan to post at least one new recipe each week. I’ve been super busy lately with the new job, and classes, and commuting, and, and, and,…well you get the drift. I really want to encourage anyone that might be on the fence about starting paleo. It took me a while to stop making excuses, and just try it out. It’s a lot easier than I thought it would be.

One of the resources that I’ve found really helpful lately is podcasts. I listen to the Everyday Paleo Podcast, and The Paleo Solution. I’m in front of a computer all day, so it helps me pass the time, and inspires me to stick with it. Both programs answer questions from listeners, but I’ve found that all the questions I’ve had have been answered in the episodes already. Well I think I’ve rambled on enough for today. Good night, and thanks so much for checking my blog out. This has been a fun and rewarding experience. Please feel free to share comments/stories.

Take care,

Christina

One Comment Add yours

  1. Danni says:

    Nice work woman!! We’re right there with you guys :) If you are looking for something fun to do without the temptation of booze and “treats”, Verve is hosting a WOD and Potluck on Sunday the 30th for friends and family. You don’t have to do both if you don’t want to, but it would be great if you guys wanted to come. Info is on their website. If you can’t make it, we should plan dinner some night soon!

Leave a Reply

